



European Interparliamentary Space Conference (EISC)

Austria 2023

"Europe's contribution to an evolving space economy"

Vienna, 24-25 September 2023

Sunday, 24 September 2023 (Day of Arrival)		
7.00-9.30 pm	Reception dinner at Palais Pallavicini (EISC Members and upon invitation ONLY) 1010 Vienna, Josefsplatz 5 Speaker - Carmen Possnig (Member of ESA Astronaut Reserve)	
Monday, 25 September 2023		
7.45-8.30 am	Welcome and registration at the main entrance of the Austrian Parliament 1010 Vienna, DrKarl-Renner-Ring 3	

Monday, 25 September 2023		
Morning session	8.30-12.00 am	
8.30-8.50 am	 Welcome Speeches Therese Niss, Member of the Austrian Parliament Wolfgang Sobotka, President of the National Council Josef Aschbacher, Director General of ESA 	
8.50-10.10 am	 Keynote Speech Rodrigo da Costa, Executive Director, EUSPA Part 1 - Panel Discussion: Europe's contribution to space commercialization and the space economy Moderation: Therese Niss 	
	 Henrietta Egerth-Stadlhuber, Managing Director Austrian Research Promotion Agency FFG Dieter Grebner, CEO Peak Technology Rupert Ursin, CEO QTlabs Taras Weinl, COO, GATE Space (Spin off TU Vienna - Space Teams) 	
10.10-10.20 am	Family photo	
10.20-10.40 am	Coffee break	

10.40-12.00 am	Keynote Speech◆ Christiane Helling, Head of ÖAW Space Research
	Part 2 - Panel Discussion: From talents to space entrepreneurs - How can Europe increase its contribution to the space economy?
	 Andreas Geisler, Head of Aeronautics and Space Agency, Austrian Research Promotion Agency (FFG) Georg Kopetz, CEO TTTech
	 Sara Dalledonne, Women in Aerospace Austria (WIA-Austria) and the European Space Policy Institute (ESPI) Charlotte Mathieu, Head of the Industrial Policy and
	Space Economy Division at ESA
12.00-1.00 pm	Flying buffet at the Austrian Parliament (Columned Hall)
1.00-1.30 pm	Space for Sustainability Award Ceremony 2023
1.30-1.45 pm	Statements of delegations
Afternoon session 1.45-2.45 pm	Internal EISC discussion about EISC-Status and new EISC members (Open to Members of Parliaments ONLY – EISC Members ONLY)
	Optional guided tour of the Austrian Parliament – Open to all other attendees (guests, experts, speakers)
2.45-3.00 pm	Voting on EISC-Resolution

3.00-3.30 pm	 Concluding Remarks Josef Aschbacher, Director General of ESA Leonore Gewessler, Minister of Climate Action, Environment, Energy, Mobility, Innovation and Technology Therese NISS, Member of the Austrian Parliament
3.30-4.00 pm	Coffee Break
4.00-7.00 pm	20 Years Anniversary Event hosted by ESPI Open to all EISC guests - Confirm participation to sonja.biscan@espi.or.at
7.00-9.00 pm	Evening Reception hosted by ESPI and sponsored by FFG, Beyond Gravity, and AustroSpace Location: Justizcafé Open to all EISC guests - Confirm participation to sonja.biscan@espi.or.at